Knowledge and know-how - summarized for you

The EVU is a Europe-wide association of experts who are active in the fields of accident research and accident reconstruction. In this internet application, the EVU would like to bundle the diverse know-how and offer an online knowledge database for its members.

What are the aims and objectives of the EVU?

  • improvement of the basic principles and the methodology of accident analysis
  • carrying out of projects in the area of accident research
  • improvement of the exchange of expert knowledge across Europe


What are we providing on this site?

  • extensive database containing articles written by experts, books, work sheets, programmes and excel sheets
  • library of crash tests with sophisticated search options
  • calendar of events
  • searchable directory of experts and organisations
  • links to subject-related issues
  • information on the individual EVU Country Groups


Parts of the information offered on this website are publicly accessible, but the majority is reserved for members of the EVU. In order to gain full access to the site’s contents and functionality, please register yourself with a username and password.

About us

The European Association for Accident Research and Accident Analysis (EVU) was founded in 1991 by the accident analyst Prof. Dr. Heinz Burg to strengthen the position of accident experts in Europe. The EVU consists of an umbrella organization with its headquarters in Berlin and individual country groups.

Any country can create a country group, and many countries in and outside Europe have already done so. Cross-border regional expert groups with a focus on a specific topic are in preparation. The EVU currently has around 1,200 members and specialists from 35 countries worldwide.


EVU Europäische Vereinigung
für Unfallforschung u. Unfallanalyse e.V.
Heinrichstr. 6
12207 Berlin

To the attention of Birgit Schneider

Our representatives

Chairman of the Board
Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Michael Weyde

Vice Chairman
Dr. Andreas Moser

Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Ahlgrimm

Presidential Council
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Dragos, Dima
Dipl.-Geo. J. Lacroix, DVR
Prof. Dr. Peter Lugner, Uni Wien
Prof. DI Dr. techn. Hermann Steffan
Dr. Virginio Rivano


Dipl.-Ing. (TU) Stephan Schal

Dr. Dipl.-Ing. LL.M. Tibor Kubjatko

Members of honor
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Burg
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Egon-Christian von Glasner